UNIVERSITY OF SUMER
Department for Continuing Education

Department for Continuing Education

Objectives and Tasks: 

  The goals and objectives are guided Continuing Education seeks to achieve are guided and based on the philosophy and interaction between the vision of the university, the division's tasks on one side, and beneficiaries' needs and what results they expect in the other side. The objectives are as follow:

1. To bridge the gap between the university various specialized events and state institutions, individuals and society in general through joint action to identify and develop training, knowledge and technical and behavioral and practical needs of workers in state institutions, and public and private sectors, civil society and rehabilitation, which would contribute to the achievement of sustainable human development in Iraq through methods non-traditional learning.


2. To spread the culture of continuing learning and lifetime seeking of more knowledge between members of the community.

3. Provide continuing education programs of good quality to improve the lives and performance of institutional work in organizations to make them incubator for innovative thinking, creative work, and continuous improvement of performance through the cutting-edge methodologies, and techniques and expertise of modern management organizations in the world in this field.

 4. To promote and encourage the behavioral, the cognitive changes and the skills encouraging for the development of initiative and positive attitudes towards work and the organization and community values ​, moral and legal transparency and the public interest for the personnel.

5. To facilitate the smooth flow of communication between the university and the requirements of continuing education and community benefits through the development of a special mechanism for this purpose that could remove barriers to benefit from the improvement of the standard of living for individuals and society in general. 

6. To provide the foundations of capacity and empowerment of individuals and institutions building in the public sectors and to enhance their competitiveness, the development of performance and quality efficiently and effectively through specialized intensive training programs (short – for days-), and a series of relatively long training courses(2 to 6 weeks) for obtaining certificates on specialized training in computer and information technology, executive secretariat, office management, languages, English and Arabic, project management, Human Resources management, accounting for non-accountants, economic feasibility studies, quality and performance development, planning and strategic thinking communication and leadership, translator and legal translation, marketing and management skills tourist banking skills, and in science, medicine and in accordance with the various faculties and university centers(it is tailored, in coordination with continuing education units in faculties, in the programs annual plan). 

7. To define the methodologies and to develop general and detailed plans for continuing education of various programs in the line with what has been discussed and identified above so they reach formulating the annual general plan of the university center, and colleges' continuing education centers.

8. To mobilize resources and requirements, and finding the appropriate working conditions for the plan and to take actions to achieve the desired goals efficiently and effectively.

جــــامـــعــة ســـومـــر
UNIVERSITY OF SUMER
قسم التعليم المستمر

أهداف ومهام قسم التعليم المستمر :

 

         يتم الاسترشاد  واستنباط الاهداف التي يسعى نشاط التعليم المستمر لتحقيقها على اساس فلسفة وتفاعل رؤيا الجامعة , ومهمة القسم , وما تم تحديده بشأن المستفيدون واحتياجاتهم وما يتوقعونه من نتائج. وبالامكان تحديد الاهداف التالية :

1.     تجسير الهوة القائمة مابين الجامعة وفعالياتها المتخصصة المختلفة  ومؤسسات الدولة والافراد والمجتمع  عامة من خلال  العمل المشترك لتحديد  وتطوير الاحتياجات التدريبية والمعرفية والتقنية والسلوكية والتطبيقية  للعاملين في مؤسسات الدولة , والقطاعين العام والخاص والمجتمع المدني وتأهيلها بما يساهم في تحقيق  التنمية البشرية المستدامة في العراق من خلال اساليب التعلم غير التقليدية .

2.     العمل على اشاعة ثقافة التعلم المستمر والاستزاده من المعرفة مدى الحياة بين افراد المجتمع

3.      توفير برامج تعليم مستمر نوعية لتحسين حياة و جودة العمل المؤسسي في المنظمات بما يجعلها  الحاضنة الولودة للتفكير الابتكاري والعمل الابداعي والتطوير المستمر للاداء  من خلال التزود باحدث منهجيات واساليب وتقنيات وتجارب الادارة الحديثة للمنظمات في العالم في هذا المجال .

4.       تعزيز واحداث التحولات السلوكية والمعرفية والمهاراتية المشجعة لتنمية روح المبادرة والنظرة الايجابية تجاه العمل والمؤسسة والقيم المجتمعية الاخلاقية والقانونية والشفافية  والصالح العام لدى الافراد العاملين .

5.             تسهيل انسيابية التواصل مابين الجامعة و ماتقدمه من منافع التعليم المستمر  والمجتمع من خلال تطوير آلية خاصة لهذا الهدف من شانها  ازالة الحواجز التي تعيق  الاستفادة منها  في تحسين المستوى المعيشي للافراد والمجتمع عامة.

6.            العمل على توفير اسس بناء القدرات والتمكين للافراد والمؤسسات  في قطاعي الدولة والاعمال  لتعزيز قدراتهم التنافسية  , وتطوير الاداء والجودة بكفاءة وفاعليـة  من خلال البرامج التدريبية التخصصية المكثفة  ( القصيرة –ايام-), و سلسلة دورات  البرامج الطويلة نسبيا  ( 2 الى 6 أسبوع ) لشهادات التأهيل التخصصية في الحاسوب  وتقنية المعلومات  السكرتاريا التنفيذية وادارة  المكاتب واللغات الانكليزية والعربية , ادارة المشاريع   وادارة الموارد البشرية , والمحاسبة لغير المحاسبين  ودراسات الجدوى  الاقتصادية, الجودة وتطوير الاداء , التخطيط والتفكير الاستراتيجي  الاتصال والقيادة , الترجمة والترجمة القانونية , التسويق والادارة والمهارات  السياحية  مهارات الخدمات المصرفية, وفي العلوم والطب واخرى بحسب التخصصات  المختلفة لكليات ومراكز الجامعة كافة     ( يتم تفصيلها , بالتنسيق مع وحدات التعليم المستمر  في الكليات  ,في الخطة السنوية للبرامج) .

7.      تحديد منهجيات العمل ووضع الخطط العامة للتعليم المستمر والتفصلية لبرامجه المختلفة   لانجازالاهداف  على هدي  ماتم مناقشته وتحديده اعلاه ليصار الى  صياغة الخطة العامة السنوية على صعيد مركز الجامعة ومراكز التعليم المستمر لكليات الجامعة ومراكزها

8.            تحشيد الموارد والمتطلبات والاحتباجات , وتهيئية ظروف العمل الملائمة لتفيذ الخطة  وتحقيق الاهداف المرغوبة بكفاءة وفاعلية.