UNIVERSITY OF SUMER
Chancellor's Message

 

 

    From the Kingdom of Sumer, human history began; on its clay tablets human recorded its first-characters. From it, the light of knowledge shines to others and in the land of Rifaiy town, the university was built which was important for the city to produce human knowledge and improve the skills of different specialties to contribute to nation-building and push the society forward towards progress.

 

   The role that we aspire for this young university goes beyond the task of teaching and learning; the university takes a role in addressing many of the problems facing the local environment and change them radically and concretely, whether through the faculty members by conducting research and applied studies or through its graduates who are highly skilled and capable to enable them to compete and achieve distinction.

   University of Sumer is considered to be an integral part of higher education institutions in Iraq and will remain a monument of knowledge alongside the other Iraqi universities. Its educational programs will highly consider the quality standards and will encourage scientific research aiming to serve the community and solve a lot of its issues of development.

      The main objective of the university is to be distinguished in education and to focus on the development of scientific research capabilities to meet the surrounding challenges, and to encourage the faculty teaching staff to adopt the methods of research and learning to improve critical thinking, creativity and refine the student's personality to be active and influential in our environment rapid change.

    It gives me a great honor and pride to be one of the university leaders who serve the university and contribute to the development of our local environment and development in various fields of knowledge and scientific research. This requires us to shoulder a great responsibility and to work together as one team to raise our university to world-class universities and to become a symbol of knowledge and service of our students and society.

May God help us to serve our beloved Iraq and we ask our dear people to preserve and bring him security and stability.

 God grants success.

جــــامـــعــة ســـومـــر
UNIVERSITY OF SUMER
كلمة السيد رئيس الجامعة الاستاذ الدكتور قاسم نايف المحياوي


 بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

" وقل ربي زدني علماً" صدق الله العظيم

    من مملكة سومر بدأ التاريخ الانساني، وفي رقم طينها سجلت البشرية أول أحرفها، ومنها بدأ نور العلم وأضاء  للأخرين ، وفي أرض مدينة الرفاعي شُيْد صرحنا الجامعي ومنها كانت أهميته للمدينة أنه الصرح الذي ينتج المعارف البشرية وينميالمهارات بتخصصاتها المختلفة لتسهم في بناء الوطن وتدفع المجتمع نحو التقدم للأمام.

   انّ الدور الذي ننشدهُ لهذهِ الجامعة الفتية يتعدى مهمة التعليم والتعلم الجامعي ليأخذ دوراً  في معالجة الكثير من المشاكل التي تواجه البيئة المحلية المحيطة بشكل جذري وملموس سواء من خلال قيام أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالبحوث والدراسات التطبيقية أو من خلال خريجيها الذين يتمتعون بمهارات عالية وقدرات تمكنهم من المنافسة والتميز .

 تُعدّ جامعة سومر جزءاً متمماً لمؤسسات التعليم العالي في العراق وستبقى صرحاً علمياً الى جانب الجامعات الوطنيةالعراقية تهتم برامجها التعليمية بمعايير الجودة وتشجع البحث العلمي الهادف لخدمةالمجتمع وحل الكثير من قضاياه التنموية .

   أن الهدف الرئيسي للجامعة هوالتميز في التعليم والتركيز على تطوير قدرات البحث العلمي لمواجهة التحديات المحيطة، وتشجيع أعضاء هيئة التدريس على تبني اساليب من البحث والتعلم لتنميةالتفكير والابداع وصقل شخصية الطالب ليكون فاعلاً ومؤثراً في بيئتنا المتسارعة التغيير .

  انهُ لمن عظيم الاعتزاز والفخر أن اكون من القيادات الجامعية التي تخدم هذهِ الجامعة للإسهام في تطوير بيئتنا المحلية وتنميتها في شتى مجالات العلم والبحث العلمي . وهذا يضع علينا جميعاً مسؤولية كبيرة ويستلزم منا العمل معاً ضمن فريق واحد لرفع جامعتنا لمصاف الجامعات العالمية لتصبح مناراً للعلم والمعرفة وخدمة اطلبتنا ومجتمعنا.

وفقنا الله جميعاً لخدمة عراقنا الحبيب ونسأله أن يحفظ شعبنا العزيز ويحقق له الامن والاستقرار.

 والله ولي التوفيق .